My Words Soar

If my words could soar

to the millions before me.

Words written for you.

From me.

Listen my dear city.

I have a voice.

On paper.

For you to read.

From my heart.

This fiction was written for Trifextra: Week Seventy.

For this weekend’s prompt we’re asking for exactly 33 words inspired by the above picture.

I kind of omitted couple.  My eyes just couldn’t escape the view before them.  And if only they could hear my words and just one was moved.  If I could only sit there…I am sure the words would just pour onto the paper.

12 thoughts on “My Words Soar

Leave a Reply

