Shapeless Emotion

The poison is running through my soul.

An evil, albeit minor in comparison

pumped through my body

by a magnificent instrument placed by God.

It moves freely throughout me 

with the rhythm of its beat.

A symbolic black strand of liquid holding no form,

floating helpless within my veins.

I am unable to control it

and sadly unable to release it.

It is a shapeless strand of life form

often hibernating for longs stretches of time.

giving me some pleasurable relief.

Even if only fleeting.

Then reborn as it re-enters the heart

giving me the spectrum of emotions which ultimately define me.

Pain.

Sorrow.

Hatred.

Ultimately it was gain form and block the passage

of the liquid where it now survives.

Then my heart will cease

and the evil will die.

Forever.

This was written for The Mag #170

6 thoughts on “Shapeless Emotion

Leave a Reply

