Home

copyright-Rich Voza

The morning sun rises as I board my flight.  Most trips take a few hours.  My trip has taken 27 years.  The excitement has my mind spinning, unable to gather a thought.  My flight will take me across our great nation.  From the desert southwest to the beautiful eastern hill country.  An hour drive from the airport through beautiful green countryside is nearly missed from my view.  My mind only sees one thing. A picture of you dressed in blue.  I turn into the parking lot, seconds away from meeting.  My heart races.  I exit the car and we hug.  Finally I have a home. 

This was written for FRIDAY FICTIONEERS

THE CHALLENGE:

Write a one hundred word story that has a beginning, middle and end. (No one will be ostracized for going over or under the word count.)

THE KEY:

Make every word count.

Join the fun!

44 thoughts on “Home

  1. As I thought about my experience on my recent international flight it occurred to me how many storied could be created out of the myriad scenarios. We as writers love creating stories and nothing is wrong with an uplifting one.

Leave a Reply

