Writers Challenge; Map it Out

This exercise is for the Daily Prompt Writing Challenge Map it Out.  Yeah yeah, I am a day late.  Story of my life!

10 REASONS I SHOULD BE CHOSEN AS THE COMMENCEMENT SPEAKER FOR HARVARD CLASS OF SPRING 2013

1.  I have never been to Boston.  How about a free flight and hotel for me to see your historic city!

2.  I hate the NE Patriots.  But a high school friend of mine Orlando business sold the Patriots a jib, whatever the heck that is!  SEE PICTURE  Also, since I mentioned the Patriots, I once owned a Remington electric razor!

3. I  am just like the friend in Goodwill Hunting.  Not the smart kid or the ones whose last name is Affleck.  The other one. You remember him right?   Except I don’t smoke.

4. I Love Conan O’Brien!  And I have seen many Matt Damon movies.  See above example of one.  And I like 70s Aerosmith, when there were doing heavy drugs.  Not that crap they play now.

5. If you take my ACT score and multiple it by 2, I meet your minimum requirements!

6. I once owned a pair of red sox.

7. The Celtics color is green.  What a coincidence, it’s my favorite color of all time!  Well, 2nd favorite color actually.  Ok, I lied.  I hate that shade of green!

8. I wasn’t at the Boston Tea Party, put while I was in college boy did I PARTY!

9.  I have been a life long member of facebook! Hmmm…how long has it been around?

10.  Why in the #*%@ not chose me, I’m Cajun!

This came to mind after watching Conan O’Brien’s commencent speech to Darmouth in 2011.  Found on You Tube HERE.  Extremely funny and well written, with a wonderful lesson thrown in there as well.

Till we meet again.  Good Day

Mind of Shoo

6 thoughts on “Writers Challenge; Map it Out

Leave a Reply

